01274 679030

Our Governing Body

Joint Local Academy Council Committees and Named Governors 2021 

On 7th January 2021 both St Winefride’s Catholic Academy LAC and St John the Evangelist Catholic Academy LAC joined to make one joint Local Academy Council. This joint council will oversee both schools.


Our joint academy council members


Mrs Caroline Handley   -   Chair of LAC


Mr Stuart Readyhough - Vice Chair -Foundation Governor


Mgr Paul Grogan - Foundation Governor


Madeleine Bannister - Foundation Governor


Mrs Wendy Crowe- Foundation Governor 


Maria Kalas - Foundation Governor


Mr Matthew Hargreaves - Foundation Governor


Mrs E Hanney – Parent Governor


Mrs Louise Wilson - Staff Governor


Mr B Lavin –Executive Headteacher


Link Governors The idea behind these link governors is to reduce the need for committee meetings so we only have 6 AC meetings per year and the link governors report back to the AC about their linked area

Safeguarding – Caroline Handley and Wendy Crowe

Key Pupil Groups (LAC, SEN, Pupil Premium & other key groups) - Wendy Crowe

Catholic Life, Parish & Community - Father Paul Grogan and Emma Hanney

Leadership & Management - Caroline Handley, Wendy Crowe and Father Paul Grogan

Standards & Achievement - Caroline Handley, Wendy Crowe and Father Paul Grogan

Behaviour & Attendance – Louise Wilson and Father Paul Grogan 

Teaching, Learning & Staffing – Caroline Handley and Emma Hanney.

Business, Finance (incl Procurement) & Health & Safety – Sub Committee – Stuart Readyhough, Caroline Handley and Wendy Crowe.

The Executive Headteacher / Head of School can make arrangements for anyone to contact the Governors, and any correspondence should be addressed to ‘Chair of the Governing Body’ c/o the school address.

The Governing Body meet twice a term.   The Chair of the Governing Body can be contacted on:

Website - Register of Interests Template Governors 2021-2022 (00000003).pdf